Socio-demographic analysis

The consideration of demographic developments is a central element in the sustainable planning of neighborhoods, cities or entire regions. The basis for this is our data-based household segmentation and prospective analyses of population development.
Checkliste

Services

We support you with a broad service portfolio in the field of sociodemography.

  • Demographic analysis
  • Incidence analysis
  • Housing strategies
  • Location assessments
  • Demographic forecasts
Bild mit Text

Demand segmentation studies

 

Based on the three dimensions “social class”, “lifestyle” and “phase of life” as well as a range of additional socio-demographic information such as income, living environment, etc., all Swiss households are classified into different demand segments. The well-documented demand segments are an important tool for the analysis of locations as well as for the conception and marketing of housing.

Checkliste

Incidence analysis

For communities, we analyze and model the effects of major projects and make estimates of future sociodemographics, tax revenues and infrastructure needs. For project developers and third parties, we use our models (e.g. retail trade model, frequency model) to analyze evolving usage patterns within a neighborhood or community.

  • Sociodemography
  • Tax revenue
  • Infrastructure needs
  • Usage pattern
Bild mit Text

Modeling of demand trends

 
Our prospective model analyses the long-term demand for residential and commercial space at the community level. On the one hand, a differentiation is made according to use (condominium, single family house and rented apartment) and sector, on the other hand according to different qualities of floor space such as size or construction standard. In addition to several demand-side scenarios, different spatial planning scenarios are modeled. The prospective model thus allows analysis of small-scale demand trends in quantitative and qualitative terms up to the year 2040. Models are available for residential and business use.

Textbox-Reihe

Recommended for

Institutional investors

The socio-demographic analysis is an important instrument for assessing locational quality as well as for the conception of apartments.

Developers

Our data-based studies and forecasts offer you analysis of demand trends up to the year 2040.

Governmental authorities

We model the effects of major projects and estimate future tax revenues and infrastructure requirements.

Advisors

Thanks to FPRE’s forecasts and sociodemographic analyses, you can show future demand trends to your costumers.

Textblock

Contact

Dominik Matter

+41 44 466 70 07
dm@fpre.ch

Raphael Schönbächler

+41 44 466 70 03
rs@fpre.ch

Analyses sociodémographiques

Dans la planification durable de quartiers, de villes ou de régions entières, la prise en compte des évolutions démographiques est un élément central. Pour ce faire, nous nous appuyons sur une segmentation de tous les ménages suisses basée sur des données et sur des analyses prospectives de l'évolution de la population.
Checkliste

Services

Nous vous soutenons avec un large éventail de services dans le domaine de la sociodémographie.

  • Analyses démographiques
  • Analyses d'incidence
  • Stratégies de logement
  • Évaluation des sites
  • Prévisions démographiques
Bild mit Text

Études sur la segmentation de la demande

 

Sur la base des trois dimensions “classe sociale”, “mode de vie” et “phase de vie” ainsi que d’une série d’informations sociodémographiques supplémentaires telles que le revenu, le cadre de vie, etc., une classification de tous les ménages suisses en différents segments de demande est effectuée. Les segments de la demande décrits ci-dessus sont un outil important pour l’analyse des emplacements et pour la conception et la commercialisation des logements.

Checkliste

Analyses d'incidence

Pour les communes, nous analysons et modélisons les effets des grands projets et faisons des estimations sur la sociodémographie future, les recettes fiscales et les besoins en infrastructure. Pour les promoteurs de projets et les tiers, nous utilisons nos modèles (par exemple, le modèle de commerce de détail, le modèle de fréquence) pour faire des déclarations sur les changements des habitudes d’utilisation dans un quartier ou une communauté.

  • Sociodémographie
  • Revenus fiscaux
  • Besoins en infrastructures
  • Modèles d'utilisation
Bild mit Text

Modélisation des tendances de la demande

 

Notre modèle prospectif cartographie la demande à long terme d’espaces résidentiels et commerciaux au niveau de la commune. D’une part, une différenciation est faite en fonction de l’utilisation (PPE, MI et AL) et du secteur, d’autre part en fonction des différentes qualités des surfaces, telles que la taille ou le niveau de finition. En plus de plusieurs scénarios de demande, différents scénarios d’aménagement du territoire sont également modélisés. Le modèle prospectif permet donc de se prononcer sur l’évolution de la demande à petite échelle en termes quantitatifs et qualitatifs jusqu’en 2040. Les modèles sont disponibles pour les utilisations résidentielles et commerciales.

Textbox-Reihe

Conseillé pour

Investisseurs institutionnels

L’analyse sociodémographique est un outil important pour l’analyse des lieux ainsi que pour la conception des logements.

Promoteurs immobiliers

Nos études et prévisions basées sur des données vous offrent des informations sur les tendances de la demande jusqu’à l’année 2040.

Les acteurs étatiques

Nous modélisons les effets des grands projets et estimons les futures recettes fiscales et les besoins en infrastructures.

Conseillers

Grâce aux prévisions et aux analyses socio-démographiques de FPRE, vous pouvez montrer à vos clients les tendances futures de la demande.

Textblock

Personnes de contact

Dominik Matter

+41 44 466 70 07
dm@fpre.ch

Raphael Schönbächler

+41 44 466 70 03
rs@fpre.ch